Eddie Williams http://northernpublicradio.org en Eddie Williams: Job History At NIU http://northernpublicradio.org/post/eddie-williams-job-history-niu <p></p><p>Northern Illinois University Executive Vice President Eddie Williams has returned to the campus after nearly two months of paid leave.&nbsp; Here is an overview of his employment history with NIU.&nbsp; Information was provided to WNIJ through a Freedom of Information Act Request.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 20 May 2013 11:24:51 +0000 WNIJ 27366 at http://northernpublicradio.org Eddie Williams: Job History At NIU Williams Back At NIU; Not For Long http://northernpublicradio.org/post/williams-back-niu-not-long <p></p><p></p><p>Northern Illinois University confirmed Dr. Eddie R. Williams has returned from a leave of absence, but his tenure is expected to be short-lived. <span data-ft="{&quot;tn&quot;:&quot;K&quot;}" id=".reactRoot[346].[1][4][1]{comment10151669379920030_28590859}.0.[1].0.[1].0.[0].[0][2]"><span id=".reactRoot[346].[1][4][1]{comment10151669379920030_28590859}.0.[1].0.[1].0.[0].[0][2].0"><span id=".reactRoot[346].[1][4][1]{comment10151669379920030_28590859}.0.[1].0.[1].0.[0].[0][2].0.[0]">Williams announced he will retire from NIU May 31, 2013.</span></span></span></p> Mon, 20 May 2013 11:23:39 +0000 WNIJ 30102 at http://northernpublicradio.org Williams Back At NIU; Not For Long Federal Investigation Continues For NIU Administrator http://northernpublicradio.org/post/federal-investigation-continues-niu-administrator <p></p><p>It has been a little more than two months since Executive Vice President Eddie Williams was named in an FBI search warrant.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 14 May 2013 10:50:55 +0000 WNIJ & Susan Stephens 29821 at http://northernpublicradio.org Federal Investigation Continues For NIU Administrator NIU Promotes Nicklas http://northernpublicradio.org/post/niu-promotes-nicklas <div></div><div>Northern Illinois University <a href="http://www.niutoday.info/2013/03/21/nicklas-named-vice-president-for-public-safety-community-relations-job-effective-immediately/">has announced </a>another staffing move within the school's administration. The Board of Trustees has approved the appointment of Bill Nicklas as the Vice President for Public Safety and Community Relations. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:49:58 +0000 Mike Moen 27280 at http://northernpublicradio.org NIU Promotes Nicklas NIU VP Williams On Leave Following FBI Search http://northernpublicradio.org/post/niu-vp-williams-leave-following-fbi-search <p></p><p>A top administrator at Northern Illinois University is now on paid leave. The move involving Eddie Williams is related to the search of the campus police department by federal authorities this week.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 08 Mar 2013 23:47:11 +0000 Mike Moen & Susan Stephens 26628 at http://northernpublicradio.org NIU VP Williams On Leave Following FBI Search NIU Announces Public Safety Shakeup http://northernpublicradio.org/post/niu-announces-public-safety-shakeup <p>Northern Illinois University <a href="http://www.niutoday.info/2012/11/09/niu-announces-temporary-acting-director-of-public-safety-further-administrative-reorganization/">announced Friday</a> that a temporary appointee will oversee the campus police department. William Nicklas, the associate vice president of Institutional Planning and Sustainability at NIU, will serve as temporary acting director of Public Safety. Fri, 09 Nov 2012 21:15:51 +0000 Mike Moen 21145 at http://northernpublicradio.org NIU Announces Public Safety Shakeup