Contact Us

WNIJ - WNIU Broadcast Studios / Main Office:
801 N. First St., DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-9000
npr@niu.edu

WNIJ Studio Phone Line:
(815) 753-WNIJ (9645)

To share news stories and press releases:
WNIJ News | (815) 753-7000 | nprnews@niu.edu

For information about programming:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080 | staci.h@niu.edu

To inquire about your membership:
Membership Coordinator: Deb Walter | (815) 753-0067 | nprmember@niu.edu

For fundraising and development:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080 | staci.h@niu.edu

To submit public service announcements:
News Producer: Guy Stephens | (815) 753-0079 | gstephens@niu.edu

For information about NIRIS:
NIRIS Director/Rockford Correspondent: Phil Masterton | (815) 753-9000 | pmasterton@niu.edu

For information about volunteering:
Director of Community Engagement: Robin Boyko | (815) 753-0061 | rboyko@niu.edu

GENERAL STAFF DIRECTORY

Programming Staff:
Managing Editor for News: Victor Yehling | (815) 753-0415 | vyehling@niu.edu
WNIJ Reporter/Producer: Jenna Dooley | (815) 753-0070  | jdooley@niu.edu
WNIJ Announcer/Producer: Dan Klefstad | (815) 753-0081 | dklefstad@niu.edu
WNIJ Announcer/Producer: Guy Stephens | (815) 753-0079 | gstephens@niu.edu
WNIJ Reporter/Producer: Susan Stephens | (815) 753-0075 | sstephens@niu.edu
Production Director: Eric Hradecky | (815) 753-0078 | ehradecky@charter.net
Morning Edition Producer: Chase Cavanaugh | (815) 753-0071 | ccavanaugh@niu.edu

Membership Services Staff:
Membership Coordinator: Deb Walter| (815) 753-0067 | nprmember@niu.edu

Development Staff:

Corporate Support Representative: Bill Braksick | (815) 753-0093 | wbraksick@niu.edu
Corporate Support Representative:  Janet Fischer | (815) 753-0063 | janetfischer@niu.edu
Corporate Support Representative: Caryl Riley | (815) 753-0083 | criley3@niu.edu

Community Engagement Staff:
Director of Community Engagement: Robin Boyko | (815) 753-0061 | rboyko @niu.edu

Technical Services Staff:
Chief Engineer: Jeff Glass | (815) 753-0088 | jglass@niu.edu
Director of Online Services: John Hill | (815) 753-0072 | jhill@niu.edu
Multimedia Specialist: Carl Nelson | (815) 753-0074 | carlnelson84@niu.edu

NIRIS Staff:
NIRIS Director/Rockford Correspondent: Phil Masterton | (815) 972-2955 | pmasterton@niu.edu

Administrative Staff:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080| staci.h@niu.edu
Director of Finance & Administration: Donna Reid | (815) 753-0086 | dreid@niu.edu
Business Associate: Abi Mogge | (815) 753-9000 | amogge@niu.edu