Contact Us

WNIJ - WNIU Broadcast Studios / Main Office:
801 N. First St., DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-9000
npr@niu.edu

WNIJ Studio Phone Line:
(815) 753-WNIJ (9645)

NIRIS Studios / Rockford Office:
711 N. Main St., Rockford, IL 61103
(815) 961-8000

For information about the Northern Illinois Radio Information Service (NIRIS):
NIRIS Director: Carl Nelson | (815) 753-9000 | cnelson84@niu.edu

To share news stories and press releases:
WNIJ News | (815) 753-7000 | nprnews@niu.edu

For information about programming:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080 | staci.h@niu.edu

To inquire about your membership:
Membership Coordinator: Deb Walter | (815) 753-0067 | nprmember@niu.edu

For fundraising and development:
Development Director:  Bert Gray | (815) 753-0066 | rgray@niu.edu

To submit public service announcements:
News Producer: Guy Stephens | (815) 753-0079 | gstephens@niu.edu

For details about WNIJ/WNIU events and volunteering:
Director of Community Engagement: Maria L. P. Boynton | (815) 753-9000 | mboynton@niu.edu

GENERAL STAFF DIRECTORY

Programming Staff:
Managing Editor for News:  Victor Yehling | (815) 753-0415 | vyehling@niu.edu
WNIJ Reporter/Producer:  Jenna Dooley | (815) 753-0070  | jdooley@niu.edu
WNIJ Announcer/Producer:  Dan Klefstad | (815) 753-0081 | dklefstad@niu.edu
WNIJ Announcer/Producer:  Guy Stephens | (815) 753-0079 | gstephens@niu.edu
WNIJ Reporter/Producer:  Susan Stephens | (815) 753-0075 | sstephens@niu.edu
Production Director:  Eric Hradecky | (815) 753-0078 | ehradecky@charter.net
Morning Edition Producer:  Kate Finlon | (815) 753-0071 | kmfinlon@niu.edu

Membership Services Staff:<
Membership Coordinator: Deb Walter| (815) 753-0067 | nprmember@niu.edu

Development Staff:
Development Director: Bert Gray | (815) 753-0066 | rgray@niu.edu
Corporate Support Representative:  Janet Fischer | (815) 753-0063 | janetfischer@niu.edu
Corporate Support Representative:  Kathy Scarpaci | (815) 753-0093 | kscarpaci@niu.edu

Community Engagement Staff:
Director of Community Engagement: Maria L. P. Boynton | (815) 753-0061 | mboynton@niu.edu

Technical Services Staff:
Chief Engineer: Jeff Glass | (815) 753-0088 | jglass@niu.edu
Director of Online Services: John Hill | (815) 753-0072 | jhill@niu.edu
Multimedia Specialist: Carl Nelson | (815) 753-0074 | carlnelson84@niu.edu

NIRIS Staff:
NIRIS Director: Carl Nelson | (815) 753-0074 | carlnelson84@niu.edu

Administrative Staff:
General Manager: Staci Hoste | (815) 753-0080| staci.h@niu.edu
Director of Finance & Administration: Donna Reid | (815) 753-0086 | dreid@niu.edu
Business Associate: Abi Mogge | (815) 753-9000 | amogge@niu.edu