Contact Us

WNIJ - WNIU Broadcast Studios / Main Office:

801 N. First St., DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-9000

General Inquiries:  npr@niu.edu

WNIJ Studio Phone Line:

815-753-WNIJ (815-753-9645)

NIRIS Studios / Rockford Office:

711 N. Main St., Rockford, IL 61103

815-961-8000

To share news stories and press releases:

WNIJ News - 815-753-7000 - nprnews@niu.edu

For information about programming:

Staci Hoste, General Manager: 815-753-0080 or staci.h@niu.edu

To inquire about your membership:

Membership Coordinator:  Leon Halatek   815-753-0067 or nprmember@niu.edu

For fundraising and development:

Bert Gray, 815-753-0066 or rgray@niu.edu

To submit public service announcements:

Guy Stephens, News Producer:  815-753-0079 or gstephens@niu.edu

For details about WNIJ/WNIU events and volunteering:

Alex McConachie, 815-753-9000, amcconachie@niu.edu

For information about the Northern Illinois Radio Information Service (NIRIS):

Cindy Lynn Ostergard, NIRIS Director:  815-972-2955 or clostergard@niu.edu

GENERAL STAFF DIRECTORY

Programming Staff:

Managing Editor for News:  Victor Yehling   815-753-0415 or vyehling@niu.edu

WNIJ Reporter/Producer:  Jenna Dooley 815-753-0070 jdooley@niu.edu

WNIJ Announcer/Producer:  Dan Klefstad   815-753-0081 or dklefstad@niu.edu

WNIJ Reporter/Producer:  Mike Moen 815-753-0071 mmoen@niu.edu

WNIJ Announcer/Producer:  Guy Stephens   815-753-0079 or gstephens@niu.edu

WNIJ Reporter/Producer:  Susan Stephens   815-753-0075 or sstephens@niu.edu

Production Director:  Eric Hradecky   815-753-0078 or ehradecky@charter.net

NIRIS Director:  Cindy Lynn Ostergard   815-972-2955 or clostergard@niu.edu

Membership Services Staff:

Membership Coordinator:  Leon Halatek   815-753-0067 or nprmember@niu.edu

Development Staff:

Development Director: Bert Gray  815-753-0066 or rgray@niu.edu

Corporate Support Representative:  Janet Fischer   815-753-0063 or janetfischer@niu.edu

Corporate Support Representative:  Kathy Scarpaci   815-753-0093 or kscarpaci@niu.edu

Communications & Events Manager: 

Development Associate: Alex McConachie  815-753-0558 or amcconachie@niu.edu

Technical Services Staff:

Chief Engineer:  Jeff Glass   815-753-0088 or jglass@niu.edu

Director of Online Services:  John Hill   815-753-0072 or jhill@niu.edu

Administrative Staff:

General Manager:  Staci Hoste   815-753-0080 or staci.h@niu.edu

Director of Finance & Administration:  Donna Reid   815-753-0086 or dreid@niu.edu

Business Associate:  Abi Mogge   815-753-9000 or amogge@niu.edu