William Curl http://northernpublicradio.org en Curl Wants Plea Deal Overturned http://northernpublicradio.org/post/curl-wants-plea-deal-overturned <p></p><p>The man serving a 37-year prison sentence for killing an NIU student wants his plea overturned. According to the Daily Chronicle, <a href="http://www.daily-chronicle.com/2013/08/13/curl-seeks-to-overturn-plea-deal/agrsoc2/" target="_blank">William Curl filed the hand-written motion</a> from Menard Correctional Center. He claims physical issues prevented him from understanding the agreement he accepted in April.</p> Wed, 14 Aug 2013 10:19:43 +0000 WNIJ 34561 at http://northernpublicradio.org Curl Wants Plea Deal Overturned Opinions Differ On Curl Plea Deal http://northernpublicradio.org/post/opinions-differ-curl-plea-deal <p></p><p>In a plea deal reached with DeKalb County prosecutors, William Curl will serve 37 years for the murder of Toni Keller. The NIU freshman art major was found murdered near campus in 2010. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 11:34:13 +0000 Mike Moen & Jenna Dooley 27849 at http://northernpublicradio.org Opinions Differ On Curl Plea Deal Curl Agrees To 37 Years In Prison http://northernpublicradio.org/post/curl-agrees-37-years-prison <p>William Curl has agreed to spend the next 37 years in prison under a special plea agreement where he acknowledged that he could be convicted of murdering Northern Illinois University freshman Antinette "Toni" Keller, even though he maintains he is innocent.</p><p>Curl, DeKalb County State’s Attorney’s Richard Schmack and DeKalb County Public Defender Tom McCulloch conferred with Judge Robbin Stuckert on Tuesday to make the arrangements, which were finalized this morning.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 03 Apr 2013 16:43:14 +0000 Jenna Dooley 27752 at http://northernpublicradio.org Curl Agrees To 37 Years In Prison Curl Trial Delayed Until Spring http://northernpublicradio.org/post/curl-trial-delayed-until-spring <p>The trial for William Curl has been moved to April. The 36-year-old is accused of killing Northern Illinois University freshman "Toni'' Keller in 2010.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:03:50 +0000 WNIJ 22933 at http://northernpublicradio.org Curl Trial Delayed Until Spring Attorneys File Motions in Curl Case http://northernpublicradio.org/post/attorneys-file-motions-curl-case <p>Attorneys have filed additional motions in the case of the man accused of killing Northern Illinois University student&nbsp; "Toni" Keller. Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:03:34 +0000 WNIJ 20284 at http://northernpublicradio.org Attorneys File Motions in Curl Case Trial of man accused of murdering NIU student Antinette Keller delayed http://northernpublicradio.org/post/trial-man-accused-murdering-niu-student-antinette-keller-delayed <p>The start of the trial of the DeKalb &nbsp;man accused of killing Northern Illinois University student Antinette &quot;Toni&quot; Keller &nbsp;in 2010 has been postponed for a month.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 27 Mar 2012 00:36:26 +0000 Susan Stephens 9143 at http://northernpublicradio.org Trial of man accused of murdering NIU student Antinette Keller delayed